2019 Spring Vincennes University Baseball Schedule

 

2019 Vincennes University Baseball Spring Schedule

DATE

OPPONENT

NOTES

RESULT

STATUS

LINKS

Sat. Feb. 9

At West Georgia

Doubleheader

L, 6-3; W, 11-5

FINAL

 

Sun. Feb. 10

At West Georgia (9inn)

9 innings

L, 7-5

FINAL

 

Sat. Feb. 16

At Cleveland State (DH)

Doubleheader

L, 10-0; L, 5-1

FINAL

 

Sun. Feb. 17

At Cleveland State

9 innings

CANCELED

 

 

Fri. Feb. 22

Vs. Ancilla College

Doubleheader

W, 12-0; W 10-0

FINAL

 

Fri. March 1

Vs. South Suburban

Doubleheader

L, 8-7; L, 11-1

FINAL

 

Sat. March 2

Vs. South Suburban

9 innings

W, 15-11

FINAL

 

Wed. March 6

Vs. Sinclair

9 innings

CANCELED

2:30 PM

 

Fri. March 8

Vs. Schoolcraft

9 innings

W 8-1

FINAL

 

Sat. March 9

Vs. Parkland

7 innings

CANCELED

1:30 PM

 

Sun. March 10

Vs. Schoolcraft

7 innings

CANCELED

12:00 PM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon. March 11

Vs. Eureka College (JV)

9 innings

W, 7-3

FINAL

 

Tues. March 12

At Wabash Valley

9 innings

POSTPONED

3:00 PM

 

Wed. March 13

Vs. Rose-Hulman (JV)

9 innings

W 14-13

FINAL

 

Sat. March 16

Vs. Spoon River

Doubleheader

W 2-1,  W 7-1

FINAL

 

Sun. March 17

Vs. Spoon River

Doubleheader

W 11-3, W 6-3

FINAL

 

Tue. March 19

Vs. Lincoln Trail

9 innings

L 6-2

FINAL

 

Thu. March 21

at Lincoln Trail

9 innings

W 6-4

FINAL

 

Fri. March 22

Vs. Harper College

9 innings

W 8-1

FINAL

 

Sat. March 23

Vs. Harper College

Doubleheader

W 10-0, W 10-5

FINAL

 

Sun. March 24

Vs. Harper College

9 innings

Rescheduled for Mar. 23

 

 

Tue. March 26

Vs. Olney Central

9 innings

L 7-0

FINAL

 

Mon. April 1

Vs. Parkland

Doubleheader

L 3-1, L 7-6

FINAL

 

Tue. April 2

At Parkland

Doubleheader

L 6-2, L 4-0

FINAL

 

Tue. April 2

At Sinclair

9 innings

POSTPONED

 

 

Sat. April 6

At Lincoln Land

Doubleheader

L 3-2 (11 innings), L 3-0

FINAL

 

Sun. April 7

At Lincoln Land

Doubleheader

L 10-0, W 11-9

FINAL

 

Tue. April 9

Vs. Frontier

9 innings

W 8-3

FINAL

 

Fri. April 12

At Illinois Central

Doubleheader

L 14-4, L 18-10

FINAL

 

Sat. April 13

At Illinois Central

Doubleheader

W 3-2, L 7-1

FINAL

 

Wed. April 17

At Volunteer State

9 innings

L 13-6

FINAL

 

Mon. April 22

Vs. Lewis and Clark

Doubleheader

L 5-3, L 6-1

FINAL

Tue. April 23

Vs. Lewis and Clark

Doubleheader

L 7-3, L 14-0 (5 innings)

FINAL

 

 

 

Wed. April 24

Vs. Wabash Valley

9 innings

Postponed

(Makeup date April 29)

6:30 PM

 

Fri. April 26

Vs. Heartland

Doubleheader

L 11-5, W 9-2

FINAL

 

Sat. April 27

Vs. Heartland

Doubleheader

W 7-2, L 5-1

FINAL

 

Mon. April 29

Vs. Wabash Valley

9 innings

L 12-2

FINAL

 

Wed. May 1

Vs. Olney Central

9 innings

CANCELED

6:30 PM

 

Sun. May 5

At Danville

Doubleheader

L 6-3, W 7-0

FINAL

 

Mon. May 6

Vs. Danville

Doubleheader

L 3-2, W 8-7 (9 innings)

FINAL

 

Fri. May 10

At John Wood

Doubleheader

W 9-4, W 11-2

FINAL

 

Sat. May 11

At John Wood

Doubleheader

W 3-1, Game 2 canceled

FINAL

 

Thu. May 16

Vs. Lewis and Clark at NJCAA Division II Region 24 Tournament

Corn Crib Stadium

Normal, IL

L 10-3

FINAL

 

Fri. May 17

Vs. Heartland at NJCAA Division II Region 24 Tournament 

Corn Crib Stadium

Normal, IL

L 5-2

FINAL

 

May 25-June 1

NJCAA Division II World Series

Enid, OK

 

TBA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Note: Home games highlighted in blue; All Times are Eastern; All double headers are 7 innings.